Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys
I was wondering if anyone could give feedback regarding YSS shocks. They make em for carb’d and efi Super Sports.
There’s multiple adjustability including length.
They don’t cost a huge amount.
I’m not a pro or track rider but I enjoy my bike and realise the 25 year old shock could probably use a modern upgrade.
I think they come out of Thailand.

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
I've read good and bad on them. Thing is, for not much more money you can order a much better Hagon shock. Those I have experience with and can say they're quite good. A definite step up from the OEM.

The only issue is, people and places for after sales service are few to none. There used to be a US based official Hagon importer/dealer but from what I've read, the company is now solely in the UK. I think, you'd be out of pocket around 5 hundo shipped to your door. Probably right around 4 for the YSS with shipping.

A Nitron or other European brand shock would set you back about 3-4 hundo more.....but a Bitubo is just over 6 hundo shipped.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Here in Oz a Penske or Ohlins (surprisingly made in Thailand now) is over $1200
Biturbo, Nitron, Hagon etc are about $1000.
YSS (Thailand made) are $670 and we have an Australian distribution/service centre.
I spoke to the guy who sells Ohlins, Hagon, YSS and others. He told me he went to the factory early this year for the second time and was even more impressed with the facility and quality. He didn’t try to talk me into an upmarket alternative and assured me bang for buck they’re unbeatable.
I’m probably gonna order one and I’ll definitely give feedback on this forum.

·
Premium Member
4,143 Posts