Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Tomorrow, a friend of mine will look at a "2014" HM 821 on my behalf; as the bike is 1,000 miles from where I live.

I'm new to Ducatis and just want to verify what the salesman has been telling me...

The bike is described as a 2014 821 model with a "full" Termignoni exhaust system.

Based on the pics, are any of you able to verify this, please?

Short of the number plate hanger (with indicators?) and the stalk mirrors, has anything else been removed/modified on the bike?

Looking at Google, I've found very 2013/2014 HMs shown with these rims. Why?

Can you tell if this is an SP or not?

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Nic

·
Registered
152 Posts
Not an Sp. It's the standard Hypermotard 821. Those are the correct wheels for that model. Hard to tell from the pictures if its a "full Termi system." It definitely has at least the "low" Termi slip on can.

I do believe that if it has a full Termi system then the bike should have the Up-Key map installed. Which means when the key is turned to the on position the digital screen should say either "Hypermotard Performance" with the slip-on, and if it is truly a full system the digital screen should say "Hypermotard Race."

·
Registered
174 Posts
Not an Sp. It's the standard Hypermotard 821. Those are the correct wheels for that model. Hard to tell from the pictures if its a "full Termi system." It definitely has at least the "low" Termi slip on can.

I do believe that if it has a full Termi system then the bike should have the Up-Key map installed. Which means when the key is turned to the on position the digital screen should say either "Hypermotard Performance" with the slip-on, and if it is truly a full system the digital screen should say "Hypermotard Race."