Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I've been plugging away at my SFS since I got it a few months back. I finally just got my full system on and my paint job came back last week (awesome job, thanks Boris!).

I don't even know where to begin with what all I've done to the bike. I could attempt a list, but I'd forget half of it. I have to say also, that I really think that pictures don't do the bike justice. That's just my opinion about my bike, so it's a bit skewed, but a lot of people love the bike.

Everyone else's bikes on this thread are awesome too, this is just my rendition of what the SF can be.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Now i did think about Matrix green for my fighter. not colour change like yours but the 998 matrix colour.

Nice job thou , nice to see summat different

·
Registered
102 Posts
Gorgeous paint job. Bike is absolutely beautiful.:yeah:

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
Wow that paint job is pretty flash, gloss level looks better than stock, bike looks great.... I bet it wasn't cheap!!!

·
Registered
1,178 Posts
Paint job isn't my thing but it's an eye catcher for sure!
Nice job making the bike your own :)

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Where did you get that bracket to replace the one behind the charcoal canister?
The bracket is aluminum and is available at Beverly Hills Ducati. They used my bike to have their fabricator make them. Fit was perfect and it's a much nicer piece than the stock steel bracket. It was like $60. If anyone is interested, I'm sure they would do a group buy or something. Let me know and I'll talk to them about setting it up. Full disclosure: I'm good friends with the guys there, but I have 0 vested interest in selling the brackets.