Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry guys I'm new to Ducati and learning how Ducati likes to do things differently. I usually do my own maintenance, things like oil changes, spark plugs, brakes, chains and sprockets, valve adjustments, etc. But I have never really dealt with ecu type of things. So I very unfamiliar with that aspect.
I would like to be pointed in the right direction as to what type of cables (the specific ones) and software that would allow me to reset service light and maybe things like adjusting the tps. It would be nice if the vdst cable and software might tell me what was going on if a code was thrown. I don't want it need anything fancy, I saw there was a "ducatidiag" or something similar that is a free download, but it's in French. But because I'm so unfamiliar with this aspect, I feel completely lost.

·
Just Visiting Your Planet
10,217 Posts
I just checked the manual and the Streetfighter uses the 5AM ECU.

There's a free program called ScanST that one of the members here had some input on. There's also an Android app by the same author called ScanM5x. You can search the site for these terms and should come up with some good info.

There's also guzzidiag which has a version called something else that's less Guzzi-centric that many people use.

As far as cables go, don't skimp. Get the good cables that are recommended in the threads.

·
Registered
101 Posts
JPDiag is what you're looking for. There are cable recommendations in the forum threads. Make sure you do some reading before you jump in headfirst into the thing. It's not complicated, but there is a bit of a learning curve.

jpdiag

·
Registered
2,124 Posts
Our mate in France JP