Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey got a 08 Hypermotard. I ride it pretty hard. It has 3,600 miles on it. I have been regular on maintanence with it. I've noticed that it sometimes hesitates to drop into 1st gear or find neutral. I don't know if Ducati puts sloppy transmissions in the bike or it's something from me. I've been riding for 20 years and don't have this issue on any of my other bikes or bikes in the past. I want to blame it on the bike but hoping i'm missing something... Thanks for your help.

·
Registered
441 Posts
Hey got a 08 Hypermotard. I ride it pretty hard. It has 3,600 miles on it. I have been regular on maintanence with it. I've noticed that it sometimes hesitates to drop into 1st gear or find neutral. I don't know if Ducati puts sloppy transmissions in the bike or it's something from me. I've been riding for 20 years and don't have this issue on any of my other bikes or bikes in the past. I want to blame it on the bike but hoping i'm missing something... Thanks for your help.

There is a fault with some of the Hypermotards, mine has just developed it where it gets stuck in gear.
There is a TSB(technical service bulletin) out now for this problem with a kit that fixes it.
Mine only does it when I down shift very fast.
Have you tried bleeding the clutch as if you are not getting enough clutch rod travel, that may be a cause also.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
There is a fault with some of the Hypermotards, mine has just developed it where it gets stuck in gear.
There is a TSB(technical service bulletin) out now for this problem with a kit that fixes it.
Mine only does it when I down shift very fast.
Have you tried bleeding the clutch as if you are not getting enough clutch rod travel, that may be a cause also.