Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My friend and I went to NJMP Lightening course yesterday (Absolute ran the event, nice job). We were the only non-sport bike guys there, although quite a few Ducatis were present. Well the Hyper performed better than I anticipated. After the first session I decided to bring the bike to a suspension guy and have him measure the sag etc. The first thing he did was suggest that I take some slack out of the throttle, HUGE difference:) Then he added a little pre-load both front and back, again HUGE difference. The front was moving around in some of the corners, not too much but enough to notice. After the adjustments it seemed like a completely different bike, much more solid, it inspired confidence. It didn't notice too much change in the rear-end but then I'm not too good at sensing what is wrong just that something is wrong.

The Pirelli guy stopped by our pit area and looked at my rear tire, he suggested a little more dampening after assessing the wear pattern on the edge of the tire. After the next session the wear pattern was very different, it changed from areas of more and less wear to much more even wear. Again nothing that I felt but none the less an improvement. BTW, look for a replacement for the Corsa lll:)

The quick right-left combo was where we really excelled. Man that bike turns fast:). Anyway by the end of the day the Hyper was dialed-in much better than when I started ( I guess that's the point of this post).