Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, need some advice on Termi for MS1200 please. Mine is a 2013 and I have been eyeing this system for years. Finally bought the full set up and came with the Race Ecu. I was under the impression this would be plug and play but not so. The installation was fairly simple and all went well until the big moment. Ignition on, display shoes MTS Racing...wooohooo...fire up engine, starts no problem and sounds great. Only one problem, opening the throttle does not do anything and error shows “unknown device”. Plugged back the original ECU and Duc runs and sounds great. Soooo, do I need the dealer to do anything with their magic computer to authorize the Race ECU or what could be resolving the issue? Thanks much for any advice. Cheers
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,374 Posts
The 2013 should use the Upmap (USB) Key, not an ECU, and there will not be a "Racing" MSG. I think you have installed the wrong ECU.

t_bare
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, I read about the UpMap key as well but this one was supposed to be for 2013 as well.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
239 Posts
Needs to go to the dealer to have the throttle learning procedure done most likely. Easy peasy.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
I am with t_bare on this one. I recently bought a used race ECU for my 2012 PP and it was a simple plug & play with the ECU. There is another thread where a guy installed a Termi kit with a ECU on his 2013 and had the same issue. The biggest difference is that the 2013 is a dual spark motor and the fuel map on the earlier Multistradas will not work. With that said the headers, mid pipe and can will fit between 2012 & 2013 models.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Darn, sounds like I need to spend more money. Will check with my dealer next week. Just worried they might screw me because I bought the system on eBay ?. Wish me luck
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top