Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi,

After my first real ride yesterday on my new Hyper, high way, wide mountain roads and narrow twisty mountain roads, our roads condition is not good, uneven asphalt and a lot of putholes, add to this that I am kind of a beginner and not agressive rider, I realised that the suspension is a bit stiff for my liking and whenever I brake to dip the front end into a curve I feel the travel on the suspension is not that great, I think I need the front end to dive a little more to feel more confortable turning.
Any suggestions will help as I have no prior experience in setting up suspensions.

J.

·
Premium Member
12,354 Posts
Hi J welcome to the forum congrats on the Hyper ! Is it an S model or a base model? When I bought mine I asked how they were going to set up the suspension and they said we are not going to touch it, It is best for you to get used to the bike as the Ducati engineers set it up for the best all around handling...What ever you adjust will affect another part of the bikes geometry and handling characteristics,,from what I have ONLY READ it is complicated....And with shifting try to have upward pressure on the shift lever when letting the clutch out see if that helps with the mis shifts (your other post) Your shift lever is positioned down so far as to assist in making correct shifts. The more time you spend on the bike the better it gets...It is still breaking in it will change every time you get on it....Be Patient and careful and have fun

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thx Scott2 for the reply, I guess I will wait a bit to get used to the bike, it is the regular model. And thanks for the advise on the shifting part, I asked the dealer and he said the same as you, most of the people who are new to Ducati have the same issue in the begining.

·