Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
øøøøº
1,312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
848SF's changed footpegs positions and a raised handlebar make it really easy to fart while riding on the streets. What a great commuter bike!

Sent from my Motorcycle iPhone app
Hey spitz old buddy, see you've taken a bite out of the ol humour sock, good for you, funny bugger ay ? So spitz, what do you do for relief anyway?:abduct:

·
Premium Member
2,545 Posts
Hey spitz old buddy, see you've taken a bite out of the ol humour sock, good for you, funny bugger ay ? So spitz, what do you do for relief anyway?:abduct:
Still at it - Relentless !!!!! ;-)

·
1,766 Posts
I am doing ok BZR! Thanks for asking. I've just got back from Santa Barbara where a test rode my bike after it was blueprinted. It was a very emotional experience. I can't remember the first 10-15 minutes after I started riding. It was like I had entered a different dimension. A time stopped. Nothing mattered. When I've finally got back cônscios I still was moving just like everyone else on a road. Except much faster :D
The biggest impressions from a blueprint are the sound of a high-compression motor and a precise gear shifting. Those two are the big ones. It revs up pretty fast. At some point it seemed the motor was reving up faster then the bike was accelerating! Can it be real? I had a triple numbers speed readings for a few times .. And one of the drivers on a road gave me a finger for a rude riding style. But I wasn't rude. I was over fucking excited to ride it again after waiting for so long. And to experience this fine machine all tuned up to a perfection.

·
IHMC Est. 2010
2,017 Posts