Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thinking of swapping wheels on the SF1098 (non-S model). The bike is making great power at this point so I'm turning my attention to handling.

Will be re-valving the fork but also considering swapping wheels.

There's a set of Marchesinis that I could get into for under $2K. Then, there's the BST Carbon option which is likely double the price, but also a consideration.

Anyone here experience what the Streetfighter 1098 is like before/after moving from the stock wheels to something lighter like the above?

I've never done a wheel upgrade before and would like to hear from people who have.

Appreciate any banter that can help me spend money wisely.

·
Premium Member
2,097 Posts
Thinking of swapping wheels on the SF1098 (non-S model). The bike is making great power at this point so I'm turning my attention to handling.

There's a set of Marchesinis that I could get into for under $2K. Then, there's the BST Carbon option which is likely double the price, but also a consideration.

Anyone here experience what the Streetfighter 1098 is like before/after moving from the stock wheels to something lighter like the above?

I've never done a wheel upgrade before and would like to hear from people who have.