Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all.

I'm new to the Ducati.ms forums, so a brief introduction; I'm 41, living in Ontario Canada. I have been riding Japanese dirt and street bikes since I was seven right up until 2004, when, after starting a family 11 years ago I sold my ZX9R as time and cash became high demand. I've always dreamed of Ducati ownership and am now at the point where I am ready to make a purchase. After reviewing the Ducati lineup, I have concluded that the Monster and the Sport Classic are my two finalists.

So, in my search for these two models (pre-owned) I have found a mint SCs with some nice extras including the full fairing (with the white number circle). But really, I would prefer to have the engine et al exposed. So, I'm wondering if the full-coverage lower portion of the fairing can simply be swapped with the bikini type "body panel" (as labeled in the parts catalog I downloaded). I guess for this to work, the upper fairing would have to be common between the two styles. Can someone confirm this??

Thanks in advance,
CanuckonaDuc

·
Registered
603 Posts
Yes, the bikes are the same. The lowers are a Ducati add on that fit only the S and Paul Smart. They can be removed if You wish. To bad Your not closer, I have a nice one for sale:think:

Attachments

·
Registered
603 Posts
Just to be clear they will not fit the monster

·
Registered
603 Posts
It's a good friends, I did some work on it for him. It has the "one Shot" motor and here is the best part, Its street legal with a calif. plate.

·
Registered
221 Posts