Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Curious which shop people recommend in the Sacramento area. (And more importantly any to avoid)

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
I would not recomend Good Times. it has the local name of Bad Times. in fact I would and do drive to Modesto for any service I cannot do myself.
A&S is a new dealer that has had a good rep with the beemer folks, I have no experience with thier Ducati service.
Modesto is another hour drive for you coming from Truckee, but worth it in my opinion. lots more experience and as you have an older bike, they will be more familiar with what it needs

·
Banned
2,888 Posts
What are you looking for?

Motowheels has European parts galore, and riding gear & helmets up the wazoo. Located right off Hwy 50 at Sunrise Blvd, very convenient.

Cycle Parts has Japanese trinkets and some aftermarket stuff, mainly cheaper stuff in stock, Brand names are ordered. located in North Sacramento off I-80 and Madison.

A&S is the newer Ducati dealer, who have made some great efforts to bring a good name back to Ducati in Sacramento. They are in Roseville.

·
Premium Member
249 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Simply exploring my options and figured I'd go to the people who need good service-us...and try to avoid any bad encounters.

Everyone's exp. will vary. Some say Michaels in Reno is great. I've had many more say stay away. So I stay away...

J

·
0 Posts
Motown no dought

Modesto,ca. is the real deal,ducati techs are the states best,awards galore for these people,these techs are trained by ducati's finest,thier second to none!::cool:

·
Registered
455 Posts