Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
570 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Found this pic of an electric SP and was intrigued by the dual headlight system. Can someone educate me....is this a OEM option or custom job?

Here is link to the interesting bike:http://www.evmotorcycle.org/home/node/41

·
Registered
792 Posts
Powerbronze is the name of the company that produced the kit. I think it looks alright, but really all I see is a first generation CBR900RR ('93 era).

I know all the bus headlight comments regarding the stock look...

·
Registered
570 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Powerbronze is the name of the company that produced the kit. I think it looks alright, but really all I see is a first generation CBR900RR ('93 era).

My Dad actually had a CBR900 and that is what caught my attention! I'm a newbie to Ducs so I wanted to make sure this was not a special edition SS I did not know about. :D

·
Registered
1,802 Posts
I had a deposit on a 1993 CBR900 before they came out. Then when they were released the dealer told me they were marking them up $1000, so I told them to forget it, and bought my SS instead. Still glad to this day the dealer was greedy. The cbr's were all newest and greatest and all that, but they still looked and felt fat to me.

·
Registered
662 Posts
I'd contacted Powerbronze (they are in the UK) not that long ago and they can still make you one of these twin headlight units. I've cooled on the idea now preferring the stock look. I've also heard that there is a fair amount of self-engineering you have to do once the kit arrives. It's not a bolt on.

·
Registered
93 Posts
It is a bolt on..

Hi
Got one of these Powerbronze kits waiting to go on my modded Superlight (project on the back boiler until I get a decent workshop built).