Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ride a 998, primarily street, but I wont rule out eventually making it to the track. Ive been looking at a few different types of pants, both textile and leather. I've been riding for a couple years and have gotten away with blue jeans for long enough, but know that I am taking a pretty big risk. Looking for something I can wear year round, I try not to ride in the rain so water resistance isnt an issue. Looking for the following features, 1) protection, 2) comfort, 3) subtlety (SP??). Price range from $100-$250. Thanks for any input,

Jason

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
I just got a pair of Joe Rocket Mecury pants. They are leather non-perferated, I was really suprised how comfortable they are. The only bad thing about them is that they dont have a jacket attachment zipper, so thier really not ideal for track use. As for street riding they can be beat

·
Registered
3,214 Posts
Joe Rocket Speedmasters here!!! Love 'em!!! ...so far. They fit me great right off the shelf, full circle zipper for my jacket also. I got the non-perf'ed ones and very anxious to see how hot they are this summer????????????? So far they are 'comfortable' with long johns (and not good ones at that) down to 45* I've tested. Also tested up to about 60*-62* without long johns and was comfortable/cool going down the road. I'm sure the perf'ed ones would be very nice in anything above 80+ but I think these will be very tolerable up to that point while moving. I have heard perf'ed ones are pretty useless below 55-60 depending on personal tolerance of course...We'll see.