Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do I need any special tools for replacing a clutch lever? I busted my lever this weekend and I think I have a spare somewhere around here, but before I start taking anything apart I figured I would post up first. I am new to tinkering around with bikes. :D Thanks.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Nope. I just use a micro flat-head screwdriver to shimmy off the c-clip. I put a dab of grease on my fingertip and hold it over the c-clip so it doesn't go flying off. Remember to grease the pivot pin when re-assembling.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can you all recommend some realible places to find parts for our bikes besides directly from Ducati? I found this clutch lever online, but considering it is $100 less then one from Ducati I am wondering if it is too good to be true. Anything I should look for when ordering non-Ducati parts?

Thanks.

·
Registered
16,908 Posts
Psychor said:
Can you all recommend some realible places to find parts for our bikes besides directly from Ducati? I found this clutch lever online, but considering it is $100 less then one from Ducati I am wondering if it is too good to be true. Anything I should look for when ordering non-Ducati parts?

Thanks.
We sell that 749-999 lever for about $85.

$15 is way below distributor cost--and we buy direct from Brembo NA ( I don't think these guys do). The only $15 lever that Brembo sells is a non adjustable universal lever for the square Brembo reservoirs.

·
Registered
610 Posts
Buy the way, since no one else warned you and hopefully its not to late.....be careful re-inserting the puchrod back into the dust bubble. It tends to be a pain. If you got some patience us it on this because ripping it is not an option.