Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am planning a 16 day trip to LA around February 2018 and I'd love to bring my wonderful Ducati Streetfighter 1098S from Europe to ride her there but that'll cost too much money.

The alternative was to rent a motorbike and have fun while visiting all around California but prices are crazy as well! The cheaper I found was around $80 per day plus taxes -around $1400 total- when anybody can rent a car for those 16 days for less than $400. The problem is that I love that much motorbikes that I do not have a car driving license yet so I'd like to know if any of you know somewhere or someone I can rent a motorbike for a decent price. I've been riding motorbikes for more than 5 years, I do not know if that'll make a difference.

I even checked scooter prices and there's only $30 difference. For that price difference it is not worth it...

Maybe one of you can rent me your motorbike for a decent price with a well done contract for any inconveniences >:) hahah

Any help would be highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
433 Posts
Motorcycle rentals are going to be more expensive than car rentals (far more, typically) because in the US they are viewed as novelty rentals. Harley Davidson dealers usually have rental programs and the most competitive rates (still about three times what you'd pay for an economy car+liability). I know some BMW dealers do too.

For sixteen days I'd expect it to run about $2000 to rent...

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·