Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Getting a shim kit installed by the dealer and I asked how much it would be to install a termi exhaust at the same time...no ECU switch or remapping or TPS reset...just remove old exhaust and install new one...$342...ouch

Is removing the header(s) a big deal? Just four bolts..right?

Am I missing something? Is the job more labor intensive than I know:)

·
Registered
17 Posts
Was that a quote with our without installing the shim kit?
When I wrapped my headers, four bolts into the exhaust manifolds and then the other misc. clamps for the pipes. But that was it.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Getting a shim kit installed by the dealer and I asked how much it would be to install a termi exhaust at the same time...no ECU switch or remapping or TPS reset...just remove old exhaust and install new one...$342...ouch

I'm relatively new to biking so I can't add to much input. However, my boss has been riding for 25+ years both professional and recreational. He said installing a clip on exhaust is extremely easy and that it's called a "slip on" for that reason. There's nothing complicated about pulling one pipe out and sliding a new one in...

Replacing a full system is like 3-4 hours shop time if I remember correctly. You sure they quoted right?

But I'm no expert.

·
Registered
524 Posts
Remove and re-fit cans and headers-1hour-if any one took 3-4 hrs I reckon they would have enough time for 5 cups of coffee and a wank as well as doing the exhaust-would you be happy paying for all that?

·
Premium Member
2,455 Posts