Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Actually im really new to Ducati. My names Jonny and I've been into Motocross forever and shortly after my last accident I got outta bikes all together. Ive been deep into VW's for the last couple of years and that damn spark for riding is coming back slowly but surely.

So basically, I have this idea of building my bike instead of buying it straight up. Money is tight right now, considering the Jetta is and has been in the shop for sometime, with the motor swap just getting finished with now the VW has tied up alot of my money, and I still want another bike.

So basically I was wondering where everyone would suggest getting a frame. I want to start with a 916, so I assume I need the actual frame and sub frame. I also assume alot of the parts are mix and matchable? Such as front ends and whatnot. So any insight as where I should start would be greatly appreciated.

Heres a VW for views. :)

Thanks. -Jonny.

·
Registered
68 Posts
that song comes to mind:

riding so low it's like I'm riding on rails :)

·
Registered
189 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, it might be cheaper in the long run.
But I just sorta wanna go pay cheque by pay cheque.
Plus thats in CA. I live in Canada.
I would probably look into doing this though. If the right bike comes along.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Does it really matter what frame I start with?
Or can I run any frame?
Just curious if the 916 is ok for what I want to do.

·
Registered
37 Posts
BrassKnuckleTherapy said:
Does it really matter what frame I start with?
Or can I run any frame?
Just curious if the 916 is ok for what I want to do.