Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Super Moderator
6,022 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Spent today prepping: off with the shorty screen, on with the Aztec spacers, toll tag lashed to mirror, bags stuffed with clothing, food, rain suit and bivy sack. All devices charged and I picked up a nifty USB charger for $30 to keep everything juiced up.

Leaving Boston before dawn, hope to hit NYC after rush hour. I may be delusional about making Lexington, KY by dusk. I did a 9-hour day around Quebec and felt pretty fresh, but I don't know about 15-hours straight through, I'm still new to long-distance touring. If the brain gets foggy, I'll definitely pull over.

My wife has accepted that I'm going, but still doesn't get why I want to do it. I'm having a hard time articulating it myself. Mid-life crisis? Maybe. Feels more like mid-life-now-I-can-afford-the-time-and-toys. Sitting still seems more risky.

OK turning in early, hope I can sleep!

Attachments

·
Registered
836 Posts
I'm jealous. I am getting antsy after my Alaska trip ended in July.

Take time to smell the roses, and enjoy the ride.

·
Registered
195 Posts
Good luck and when you get back - give me a shout and maybe we can get a MTS ride in before winter.

·
Sophomore Member
3,192 Posts
Best of luck on your trip! To cover lots of miles, keep on the bike as much as possible. Keep the fuel stops as short as possible. It is easy for them to turn in to 15-30 minutes stops and they add up.

·
Premium Member
214 Posts
Ride safe and have a good trip.

CSIMON
Id be up for a MA MTS ride any time.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Spent today prepping: off with the shorty screen, on with the Aztec spacers, toll tag lashed to mirror, bags stuffed with clothing, food, rain suit and bivy sack. All devices charged and I picked up a nifty USB charger for $30 to keep everything juiced up.