Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Local dealer has a 2006 Ducati Monster 620 available with 4,661 miles.
I have no Ducati experience - any advice, comments?

Thank You

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just looking for comments from someone who has owned one.
I know the 900's are excellent.
Not much response on this forum, disappointing.

·
Registered
371 Posts
Just looking for comments from someone who has owned one.
I know the 900's are excellent.
Not much response on this forum, disappointing.
You got a response in 23 minutes. He asked a very valid question. Others may have been waiting for you to answer the questions so they would know how to respond. I could tell you it is a great starter bike, nice for commuting, can go two-up, and stuff like that, but if you are looking to use it as a track bike, all of those opinions wouldn't matter. Please give us a little background on you and your intentions and you will probably get the help you are looking for.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Possible Purchase

Local dealer has a 2006 Ducati Monster 620 available with 4,661 miles.
I have no Ducati experience - any advice, comments?

Thank You

·
Registered
371 Posts
as was asked in the other thread, what is your riding background and your intended use? With a little more info we can be a lot more helpful.

btw, bike in my avatar is my 620 SS. Put on almost 14k miles since Sept 08 and have no plans on selling it. I've taken it to the track twice, done about 3k miles 2-up, easily did 450 miles in a day, and commute almost every day weather permits.

·
Registered
346 Posts