Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody, ST (and Ducati) newbie here. Just got my '98 ST2 home - only downside is, no bags (or the mounts).

I may have a line on a set from an '04 ST4s. I tried reading up on the changes to the bags over the years, and I did see that the underlying manufacturer of the equipment changed, but I didn't find a straight, unambiguous answer to whether or not the fitment against the bike itself changed.

So do I need to keep an eye out specifically for older bags, or will the newer ones also fit my ST2?

·
Registered
91 Posts
I don't believe there's any difference of how they mount to the bike. When you mix Nofango cases with Givi mounts or vise versa is when you have problems. I have Nofango side bags with a Givi top case on my '04 with no problems.

·
Registered
112 Posts
proitlia has a close out on new OEM panniers 40% off. Corse1 posted recently.

Ducati ST 2004-06 Red Hard Bags (96722001AA) | Pro Italia

Red is listed on their site however i called them and they have other colors for the same price. I ordred a set of matte grey. It is a mystery to me if they are the non fango or givi ones. Will know when they arrive. I will be selling my set of 02 non fango's (matte grey). let me know if your are interested. I can send some photos and we can figure out a fair price. Thanks, Craig

·
Registered
395 Posts
proitlia has a close out on new OEM panniers 40% off. Corse1 posted recently.

Ducati ST 2004-06 Red Hard Bags (96722001AA) | Pro Italia

Red is listed on their site however i called them and they have other colors for the same price. I ordred a set of matte grey. It is a mystery to me if they are the non fango or givi ones. Will know when they arrive. I will be selling my set of 02 non fango's (matte grey). let me know if your are interested. I can send some photos and we can figure out a fair price. Thanks, Craig