Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings from Tennessee. I have been riding since 1956 but just bought my first Ducati, a 2015 Multistrada 1200.
This is my 27th motorcycle by my count, going back to Triumphs and a Norton in the British bike days followed by lots of Kawasakis and 8 BMW's with 6 Harleys thrown into the mix.

As I get older I wanted something light and easy to maneuver and the Multi Ducati fills that desire. I am now going through the process of fitting items like a new windscreen, a new seat (if I can find one for the DVT), and a GPS mount. I find this Ducati forum to be filled with useful postings and look forward to being a member.

oldTNrider

·
Just Visiting Your Planet
9,713 Posts
So, what took you so long? :)

Welcome to the world of Italian mistresses.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. I look forward to learning more about my new red Ducati rocket from this forum. . . and yes, I am late to the party.

·
Registered
374 Posts
Welcome. Hey you started riding the same year I did :eek:

You should have a lot of fun on the Multi I sure do love my 14.

But pictures or it did not happen.

Marc

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Lomax, it has been a long trip since I got a Cushman Husky in '56. I'll bet your first bike was pretty tame also. I had the dealer check over my new bike yesterday and order a couple of warranty items that most 2015 Multis need. The DVT is really tame at low rpm's but gets quite lively above 6000 rpm. I thought a BMW M3 was fast when floored but the Ducati is in a different league altogether.

·
Registered
515 Posts
Welcome oldTNrider ! You've got a couple years on me, but not that many. Funny you mentioned Cushman.. I still have my first "motorbike"- a 1958 Cushman Eagle. Was my first restoration project as well. I hope to restore it again sometime soon. Enjoy your Multi !

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7