Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2021 HERE!
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Ducati Multistrada V4 S
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Noob here and new to Ducati.

Been riding for a long time but by no means an expert. Had many bikes over the years and just purchased my first Ducati, a Multistrada V4 S, Full package with spokes in Aviation Grey.

Despite one strange warranty fault and currently returned to dealer, I was loving the bike for its first few hundred Km's.

Looking forward to being part of the forum, learning more and sharing my experiences.

Cheers
Shiz

·
Registered
363 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Good luck with getting the fault resolved. My 998 (when purchased new back in 2002) had a couple of problems, mostly stalling, that required a few trips back to the dealer. They got sorted and I had 6 very enjoyable years with that bike until I sold it.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome 998-MDG

Good to know your issues were sorted and you had good run from your bike, it gives me more confidence it's only something minor and I have nothing to worry about.

Cheers
Shiz

·
Registered
363 Posts
Thanks for the welcome 998-MDG

Good to know your issues were sorted and you had good run from your bike, it gives me more confidence it's only something minor and I have nothing to worry about.

Cheers
Shiz
Pulling up to a red light after some spirited riding on Palomar Mountain on a hot day and having the bike regularly stall was, at times, making me lose the will to live. LOL
On a few occasions I regretted buying the 998 but that, in hindsight, was silly. As long as you have a competent shop looking at your bike I think you'll be fine. Good luck!

·
Registered
2021 Multistrada V4S Radar & Travel Pack
244 Posts
G'day Shizza,