Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Ducati.ms Ducatisti,

As requested by the forum rules, and by pure elementary courtesy, here are a few words to introduce myself (hope it's the right place).
My first name is Stephane, I’m a 49 years old French Ducati enthousiast and I just joined the forum today. I work in reliability engineering for a big electrical equipment company, and I live in Grenoble in the french Alps.
I’ve been riding bikes for 30 years now, and I fell in love with Italian ones in 1984 ; I was attending the Bol d’Or endurance race, and was really impressed at seeing Pantah enthousiats running on the track for the French Ducati Cup. I loved the bikes, I loved the big sound, I also loved the atmosphere in the paddock, with these amateurs helping one another to maintain and improve their bikes… and, last not least, not forgetting to share a beer and and pasta plate with big smiles.