Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,
My sincere apologies for starting a new thread without not even owning a Multi yet.
I've been riding for 20 years mostly BMW and KTM (I have a 1200gs 06, a KTM 790 Adventure 2019 and a 500EXC 2013)
I'm looking at a couple of preowned Multistradas a 2014 S and a 2016 non S, both very low miles bikes being the 2016 3k more expensive.
This will be my first Ducati so I don't know much about the difference between these years. I now that in 2015 the engine changed and I'm wondering if having the new engine is worth it considering I'll be trading it for not having electronic suspension.
Thanks in advance for your feedback!

·
Premium Member
218 Posts
Nothing wrong with either, and the electronic suspension is a take it or leave it depending on your needs. I never change the settings. Only 1X per year when missus jumps on and I switch to "sport" because it stiffens the pre-load for a passenger.

Shorter motor services on pre-15 models, your mileage should dictate the importance of that issue. The deals on the pre-DVT bikes are amazing right now. Low mile, adult owned and serviced MTS for $7500 all over the place. It's so much bike for the money compared to even 10 years ago I recommend starting there. 2014 S for the win Marteen!

·
Premium Member
4,328 Posts