Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I've been lurking on this forum for a while and just joined. I plan on getting my SF shortly but wanted to ask some questions.
1. What kind of mileage do you guy get on your bikes?
2. I'm a little unclear about the DP ECU. If I get Termignoni slip ons with the chip, is that considered the DP ECU? Does this mostly fix the low end fueling?
3. Can the bike be reverse shift easily, i.e flipping the linkage on the transmission shaft?

Sorry for the newbie questions.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Silvrsled...I'm a newbie and have been lurking too. I have a SF-S with full system Termi's. So...from one newbie to another:
1. I have about 2300 miles on the bike now with a manufacturer suggested proper break-in. She's been getting anywhere from 43 MPG if I take it easy on the loud handle down to 37 MPG for some "spirited" rides. I get 40 MPG regularly.
2. I'm still not totally clear on this one either with regard to the slip-ons. While there is always room for improvement, the full system and ECU cleaned up the fueling a decent amount. It pulls from 2500 RPM without bucking and stuttering but you can still tell she's not 100% happy.
3. Haven't done it myself because I have no interest, but have seen it done on SF's.

·
Registered
36 Posts
1. I have about 4000 miles on my bike and depending on the driving, I get between 36 and 46 MPG.
2. My SF is stock and I don't have any fueling issues. I don't get below 2000 RPM anyway and above that no problems (and I'd call her 100% happy).
3. Shouldn't be a problem. You just need to find the right lever. I guess one of a superbike could work...

·
Registered
233 Posts
Hi all, I've been lurking on this forum for a while and just joined. I plan on getting my SF shortly but wanted to ask some questions.
1. What kind of mileage do you guy get on your bikes?