Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Ducati 748
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I just bought this 2000 748 has 17k miles on it, not sure If it's an "R" or anything like that as I am relatively new to Ducati's. Bought it after not riding or have a bike for the last 10years.. my 6year old daughter passed away on July 9th from seizures out of nowhere. And I felt wind therapy might help, thought I'd check out this community page to learn more about the bike and also to ask some questions sorry if this post is in the incorrect location thank you for having me!

·
Registered
256 Posts
Hey, welcome to the forum. This is a great place to get all the info you may need. Looks like you have a regular 748 biposto. Great bike no the less. Sorry to hear about your daughter, there are no words that can be spoken to alleviate the circumstance. Such is life I guess, I also use a bike for therapy to deal with anxiety. Ride safe and accept my condolences.

·
Administrator
12,437 Posts
Truly heartbreaking to hear about your daughter, I hope the riding does give some comfort and peace from your grief. Glad you found us and hope you stay around.

Reactions: Cedez707

·
Registered
2000 Ducati 748
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Hey, welcome to the forum. This is a great place to get all the info you may need. Looks like you have a regular 748 biposto. Great bike no the less. Sorry to hear about your daughter, there are no words that can be spoken to alleviate the circumstance. Such is life I guess, I also use a bike for therapy to deal with anxiety. Ride safe and accept my condolences.
Thank you and anxiety is a new thing for me so I completely understand!

·
Registered
878 Posts
welcome aboard, nice 748 mate, where are the mirrors?

Condolences on your loss, no words will help i'm sure.

Ride safe

·
Premium Member
1997 748 Mono
62 Posts