Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm new to motorcycles and driving in general, and would really like to own a bike. I really like the look of Ducati's and decided to sign up here and get some wisdom from you guys on which models are better. Thanks

·
Registered
72 Posts
Im speaking on behalf of the other members here when I say, welcome to the forum but please give a little more info on yourself as your asking a very hard question to answer without some background info like what you are looking for in a bike and what type of riding you will mainly do???

Also, use the search tool, there is a ridiculous amount of info on this site, most answered can be found with almost every opinion by reading old posts.

For a new rider, I honestly do not think a Ducati is the right choice to gain experience, but if your heart is set on one, I would look at the 696 monster.

Cheers.

Mike

·
Registered
27 Posts
I agree. As a first bike, a Ducati may not be the wisest decision. I've been riding for 15 years and just got a Ducati this past year. Wrecking (hopefully you wont) would be devastating. You may lose confidence and would also pay a fortune to repair a Ducati. I don't mean to downplay your capabilities, I just think a Ducati is a really big step for a first time rider.

Sent from my iPhone using MO Free

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
If you like the look of Ducati, have no experience driving or even riding, I suggest you start on a Mito 125.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·