Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With 1,600 miles! It's like new. I'm very luck to have found her.
I have been lusting after a Hypermotard for almost 4 years. Funny enough I never rode one ever. I have owned Supermotos before.

Well today I rode my new Hyper for the first time and it's everything I was expecting and more. Coming from a Supermoto I was expecting the bike to feel big and heavy but I was pleasantly surprised how nimble it is.

Also she's a nice match and compliment to my 1199.

I see a long bright future together. More pics to come after more mods this weekend! :grin2:

Attachments

·
Registered
73 Posts
Sweet find, only 1,600 miles, Wow! My 08 1100S is impossible to ride without a grin ear to ear!

With 1,600 miles! It's like new. I'm very luck to have found her.
I have been lusting after a Hypermotard for almost 4 years. Funny enough I never rode one ever. I have owned Supermotos before.

Well today I rode my new Hyper for the first time and it's everything I was expecting and more. Coming from a Supermoto I was expecting the bike to feel big and heavy but I was pleasantly surprised how nimble it is.

Also she's a nice match and compliment to my 1199.

I see a long bright future together. More pics to come after more mods this weekend!

·
Registered
663 Posts
Congratulations on your sweet new ride, and welcome to the world of air-cooled Hypers!

·
1st Gen Hypermotard Hooligan
992 Posts
Congrats!! I'll bet it feels like a new bike with such low mileage. Yup, they are nimble alright. :smile2:

·
Registered
45 Posts
Nice find! Have the timing belts been done? I would get them done asap if not, as Ducati recommends them to be replaced after 2 years I think.

Funnily enough, I saw Victor from Motoclub post this up, but judging by the track photo this isn't Victor? Enjoy the bike!

·