Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,
I am new to the HM scene and want one reall bad!!!!! I have my eyes on the "S" model and wanted to know for you guys , if there was anything i should know about the 08' vs the 09' hyper. what im looking for is if there are any Cons on the Bike ??? I know what the Pros are , I have ridden the 1100 model and really like it , havent found the S model yet to ride it..

Let me know what you think.. 08 vs the 09

Thanks, like the site alot tons of really good info ..

Brad.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Hyper

09 has smaller front forks. Love my 08 S model, more fun than any of my other bikes, 998R and the Desmo. Needs a bigger fuel tank. There is an aftermarket one out there, saw it at Laguna.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hyper

09 has smaller front forks. Love my 08 S model, more fun than any of my other bikes, 998R and the Desmo. Needs a bigger fuel tank. There is an aftermarket one out there, saw it at Laguna.
I rode the 08 1100 hyper (wasnt the S) and really liked it . I know there is a difference between the nonS and the S model forks . upgraded. I for sure want the "S" model. but is there any thing i need to look out for ? ECU issues , having to re-flash the bike ? things like that .. I just want to make sure i buy the right model (08 or 09) i'm a bigger guy 6-2 , 240lbs and ride pretty aggresive.
Thanks for the help !!!!!!

·
Registered
82 Posts
Buy the standard model, it's a hell of a bike!! That way you can throw some money into some mods and make it your own bike.
Apparently the S model front is pretty crappy. Not sure about the 09 S as it now has Kayaba shocks.
For me the standard bike is great and I spent what I saved from buying the S on an exhaust, ECU, carbon, race seat etc, and I still have money left over.

·
Registered
255 Posts
I've got a standard and used the change for a 2-1 Termi pipe kit with ECU and so on. Its a beast.