Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I am looking at a really low mile 1100 Evo SP and wonder what I should look for or if there is a better year Hypermotard. I have a couple of SportClassic's but I am new to this bike. I am a bit taller, so this Corsa model also is a bonus.. What would be a fair price for a 1000 mile bike in perfect condition, bone stock.
thanks for any input

·
Registered
447 Posts
I've had the s, evo and evo sp....is the best...

Pricewise if you're gonna keep it totally stock then pay what you need to but if youre going to mod then maybe find another as you'll spend a fortune on spares...but then it depends what you're going to do with it...

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
913 Posts
Hi
I am looking at a really low mile 1100 Evo SP and wonder what I should look for or if there is a better year Hypermotard. I have a couple of SportClassic's but I am new to this bike. I am a bit taller, so this Corsa model also is a bonus.. What would be a fair price for a 1000 mile bike in perfect condition, bone stock.
thanks for any input
I am doing the opposite of you I just purchased 06 Sport 1000 and am in the
process of having it shipped. Price on the Hypers seems to depend on location
they sell for less on the east coast then on the west coast. The only issues I
have ever heard of with the model your looking at is that a small number have
had Main Bearing issues it only applies to the EVO motors. Again it is a small number
and if I didn't belong to this Forum I never would have known about it at all. If you
get one the only thing the bikes you own and the Hyper share are a 2Valve Ducati
Motor in every other way they are completely opposite.

·
Sophomore Member
2,572 Posts
The 2012 is the best. All of the air cooled hypers are solid. The engine is solid. The suspension is solid. The brakes are maniacal.