Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I must first re-introduce myself here on Ducati MS. I owned a Ducati 848 Streetfighter for the past five years. Unfortunately, the following for this bike had dropped off a bit by the time I got on the scene. Combine that with a busy last few years (home purchase, changed jobs, etc) and that makes for a lackluster contribution to the forum.

I'm hoping to contribute a lot more this go round. I've been riding on the street for about 15+ years, starting with a small Kawasaki Ninja 250, working my way through a 3 Ninja ZX-6Rs, a GSX-R750, and finally following in my Dad's footsteps and taking the plunge into the world of Ducati. The 848 SF was truly the best bike I have owned to date.

Seeing all the new technology being introduced with the new generation Hypermotard got me motivated to try something fresh. I decided to trade my beloved SF for a more upright yet hooliganesque ride. After much anticipation and thanks to winter weather finally cooperating, I was able to pick my new base Hypermotard 950 last Saturday at Hudson Valley Motorcycles in Ossining NY. Quick thumbs up for the only motorcycle dealer I have dealt with for the past 15 years. They are genuinely good people. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and take great care of their customers.