Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am sure this has been asked many times, but I could not find it...sorry.

I am in the market for my first hyper. I am a B level off road rider (mx and worcs), so I am not a newbie.

Is the extra $ for the S model worth it? My initial instinct is to get the S, but is the added equipment worth 35% more?

·
Registered
112 Posts
It all depends, If you buy the base are you the kind of person that ends up riding it as is or do you like to mod your bike?
With the "S" you get,
Forged Aluminum wheels
Brembo Mono Blocks
Ohlin's rear
Upgraded front forks
Also a few cool Carbon Fiber bits
If you bought all of thes parts and put them on the base you would spend way more than just buying the "S" to begin with.
The "S" is only $2500 +/- more than the Base.
Just my 2 cents worth. For me it was worth it.

-KK

·
Registered
113 Posts
It all depends, If you buy the base are you the kind of person that ends up riding it as is or do you like to mod your bike?
With the "S" you get,
Forged Aluminum wheels
Brembo Mono Blocks
Ohlin's rear
Upgraded front forks
Also a few cool Carbon Fiber bits
If you bought all of thes parts and put them on the base you would spend way more than just buying the "S" to begin with.
The "S" is only $2500 +/- more than the Base.
Just my 2 cents worth. For me it was worth it.

-KK
+1 Easiest way to find out is, check the S and see what would you upgrade and how much will it cost you. Then check the non-s and start adding up what it will cost to upgrade. The other thing is that you can upgrade buying used parts some times but that involves luck to find good deals. Engine wise they are the same.

·
Registered
323 Posts

I am in the market for my first hyper. I am a B level off road rider (mx and worcs), so I am not a newbie.

Is the extra $ for the S model worth it? My initial instinct is to get the S, but is the added equipment worth 35% more?