Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been trying to get over for a year or 2 to watch the IOM TT but end up with road blocks due to money and such. However i'm starting to shop around for next summer possibly and instead of hitching and taxis i'm looking into biking.

I looked at renting a motorcycle but its looking to be over 100 euros per day to rent one out of Dublin area, which is way to much $$ for me. Anyone know of more reasonable rentals? Also what are the insurance/reg laws over there? might it be cheaper for me just to buy a cheap bike to ride around on for the 2/3 weeks? Then sell it off or something? I also looking into shipping my Ducati over there but it seemed two-way shipping would add up as well and be a hassle but i have no experience with it.

Anyone have any ideas, experience or advice, chime in please.
cheers!
Jon

·
Premium Member
2,379 Posts
I've been trying to get over for a year or 2 to watch the IOM TT but end up with road blocks due to money and such. However i'm starting to shop around for next summer possibly and instead of hitching and taxis i'm looking into biking.

I looked at renting a motorcycle but its looking to be over 100 euros per day to rent one out of Dublin area, which is way to much $$ for me. Anyone know of more reasonable rentals? Also what are the insurance/reg laws over there? might it be cheaper for me just to buy a cheap bike to ride around on for the 2/3 weeks? Then sell it off or something? I also looking into shipping my Ducati over there but it seemed two-way shipping would add up as well and be a hassle but i have no experience with it.

Anyone have any ideas, experience or advice, chime in please.
cheers!
Jon