Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I was wondering where is the best company to get motorcycle insurance from? This is my first time getting a ducati here in the United States and never had a motorcycle here. I was living in Japan for 9 years and all of this is new to me. Also how are the rates? I am 27 years old. thanks any info would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Hey everyone I was wondering where is the best company to get motorcycle insurance from? This is my first time getting a ducati here in the United States and never had a motorcycle here. I was living in Japan for 9 years and all of this is new to me. Also how are the rates? I am 27 years old. thanks any info would be greatly appreciated.
ducati has a special deal with Foremost on their bikes which means a Monster is classified as touring bike hence rates are super low.. In perspective, i'm 31yo my first motorcycle in US, own a house, insure our 3 cars with Progressive and the lowest they would do was $1800/year.. I got a quote from foremost for $795/year...Geico was $1400

go to ducatiforemost.com and you can get a quote...

good luck...!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Wow!!

Well, don't even waste your time if you have an SBK 848!!!! I was quoted $6976.00 for full coverage. and 3k for comprehensive. 28 clean record. (she said it was more the bike with a little age)

go to ducatiforemost.com and you can get a quote...

good luck...!

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well i am trying to get a 996 or 999. are the older bikes cheaper on insurance? dang that is crazy you pay that much. wow in japan my full coverage on my motorcycle was only a 1000 for the whole year!! well i will check around and look thanks guys!!

·
Registered
62 Posts