Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for a few years and my first bike is an 06 R1 so i love it and have no problems with it until i discovered i needed suregery

anyways since i seen the hypermotard i have told my wife (then girlfriend) I WILL own this bike one day

so I go to drop my R1 off at a local ducati dealership to get tires (this shop is hands down the best shop i have ever been to and get all my money until i need something specific for mine and my wifes bikes.

so to the point

we walk in the door and she mentions that the bike we have been looking at has been sold.

I am currently losing my job and said well as of right now its no big deal we can figure it out later.

so i continue talking to our friends there and she comes out of the sales office (which i think nothing of as we have been there 6 times in the last 5 days getting stuff ready for our first track day) and hands me a key

At this point i am thinking what the hell is this for? and she says what do you think?

I said what should i think, is this a joke?

she says no thats your bike

I couldnt believe it. It took a good minute for me to even begin to smile as i have spent alot of my life being the punch line for pranks and by the time i realized it was real had a permanent smile on my face.

My wife is the greatest woman i have ever met and knew that prior to this whole bike thing but now

now i realize that audi shes been wanting will be in our driveway as soon as i graduate.

i will post up some pics tomorrow i am sure they will not compare to some of your bikes and i am green when it comes to ducati's

well thats my story, new guy here saying hello and i look forward to meeting some of you on the forums and hopefully some get togethers in the future

Keith

btw the screen name is a joke on a local forum i am on

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
congrat on the bike and the girl.... Pic please!

·
Registered