Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

My name is Travis and I'm a novice Ducati owner. I bought a 2011 Ducati multistrada 1200s touring with 23k on it back in Sept of 2018. It's big, beautiful, fast, and loud. It's nice that I already have a Sicilian last name, so I can get away with calling myself a Ducatisti without too much eye rolling.

As for my personal background, I've been riding for 8 years, have done several longer rides, and have owned quite a few different bikes. All of my bikes have been Japanese until the Duc.

My longest ride was a solo coast-to-coast-to-coast ride from Maine to Seattle and back. My shortest ride was 5 feet from my apartment in a snow storm.

So, that's me. Just happy to be here. You're going to see a lot of :confused: from me going forward.

·
Registered
7,403 Posts
Welcome to you, Travis.

·
comrade moderator
27,333 Posts
Welcome Travis!

If you could take a sec and fill out your location information in the "UserCP", add your bikes to the Signature line...and enjoy the forum!

·
Premium Member
1,257 Posts
It's a story about a boy with a dream. It's ends with a sprained ankle and a trip to the hospital. Not my proudest moment.
Wow, sorry to read that! I smiled when I saw you post about your shortest ride because it reminded me of a Christmas Day ride into a snowstorm. My ride was longer and fraught with peril but it was for a good reason; my HS girlfriend called to let me know my Christmas present was waiting for me at her home.

By the time I got there my jeans were wet and near freezing so her Mom made me stay at the front door. She handed me a blanket then had me remove my jeans which she then put into her clothes dryer. I remained at the front door while I visited with my girlfriend sitting about 12' away while her Mom chaperoned us. :mad: