Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I've been riding on and off since 1998. First bike was a 748 and then a M750. I've moved to Timor-Leste (East Timor) about 2 years ago and have been bitten by the bug again. I've haven't ridden for the last 4 years. I'm thinking of importing a Hypermotard 1100evo sp, but I'm wondering if its suitable for the roads here.

We're talking about tarmac with potholes, bits which have been washed away. The main roads will be tarmac with some potholes, and the side roads to certain villages and towns may pretty much gravel or rocks.

I'm not interested in a MS, just the Hyper. I would probably spend most of my time on the main roads, but there will be occasion where I may want to go a village or something where the roads will be in disrepair.

I'm also concerned about the reliability for the motard.

I would appreciate any feedback or insight that you can offer.

Thanks!

·
1st Gen Hyper Hooligan
2,371 Posts
Reliability is sound, I wouldnt worry about it.

But if youre looking to go off road or around rough roads it might be a tab bit uncomfortable. Might look into getting a better seat and a rear hugger to protect your rear shock.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Reliability is sound, I wouldnt worry about it.

But if youre looking to go off road or around rough roads it might be a tab bit uncomfortable. Might look into getting a better seat and a rear hugger to protect your rear shock.
Thanks for the tip about the rear hugger. I haven't sat on one yet, but I'm surprised about why you think it would be uncomfortable? it looks like a big scrambler to me. I'm 6 ft 1 so I think i should be ok to ride it.

Will the bike be able to handle the terrain though?

·
Premium Member
2,349 Posts