Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After installing the cruise control S/W my dashboard indicators were reset to KM and deg C. I can't seem to figure out how to change them back to MI and deg F.

I followed the manual procedure (hold down headlight flasher and reset switch), but it doesn't seem to work.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

--Doc

·
Super Moderator
6,008 Posts
probly easiest to download an easy unit conversion app for your phone

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Note that as an engineer I AM comfortable with both English and SI (i.e. "metric") units. But it was a bit unnerving to see the speedo indicate 130 when I was just keeping up with traffic :eek:

The MTS user's manual is not written very well on the topic of setting the dashboard display units, as I found. It seems to imply that one actually has to START the bike to change display units. Not true, of course. Anyway, I just Googled the topic and quickly found the procedure. Should have done that first instead of troubling this forum, which I've historically troubled enough ;)

Good winter riding, everybody!

--Doc

·
Registered
58 Posts