Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,401 Posts
Depending on how much you need/want to lower it, the simplest and most normal looking way would be to replace the shock with a shorter or adjustable length aftermarket one and then compensate the front by raising the fork tubes in the tripple clamps. Need to double check clearances with the front fender possibly making contact with anything at full compression. usually 1/2" - 1" is possible in the front, more in the rear but handling will be affected significantly if you change the geometry.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
In other words you might be saying deal with what you got? I'm just a casual rider, I don't track the bike or anything. When you say affect the performance, would that only apply to race track handling or normal riding and turning characteristics? Where can I buy said adjustable shocks? Sorry I'm new to Ducatis! Thanks!!

·
Premium Member
1,974 Posts
Welcome to this board and welcome to MH900e ownership, Reventon. Did you get #1636 that was on consignment at ExImport? If yes, that one has an adjustable Ohlins shock in the back and can be lowered a bit (I think) as per Dietrich's suggestion. Also, check whether the eccentric in the rear wheel is in the high or low position. Difference is almost an inch in ride-height. I am 5'10" and feel uncomfortable with the eccentric in the high position and the low position is just perfect for me.

There are a few more MHe's in the Houston area; a week ago, #18, #225 and #1591 went for a ride together. Great fun. When I get one of the pics taken before we left, I will post it here.

Good luck and enjoy your new toy.

RonB

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6