Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
835 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some help guys... I thought that I read some where that some of you pay like 350-400 a yr?

well my quotes are 1,562$ for full coverage on everything

or

852 state

or 485 for the one that dosen't cover my bike if its my fault.(this is all from gieco)

I though it would be a little cheaper.... Idk... By the way my record is perfect, no tickets, no nothing at all, and i told them i have been riding for 10 yrs...... ALSO they said the bike is covered nada, which is 6500... is it better to just cover the bike for like 12,000 from another co?

this is on a 1998 ducati 916 w. 5-6 thousand in upgrades

·
Registered
123 Posts
Seems a little high. I have 1998 748 in the Chicago area & I pay $350/year for full coverage. I told them the value of my bike was $8000. Mine is through State Farm where I also have homeowners ins, wife's car & ring. Shop around you should be able to find a better price.

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Every zip code is different. Just because someone says "I pay $300 through GEICO" doesn't mean anything if they live in California and you live in NY. The insurance regulations could be totally different. Best thing to do is ask a few different insurance companies. If they all are about the same then there's not much you can do.

I pay around $900 a year and that's full coverage with very good liabilities. And that's an accident on there as well. When that comes off (1 1/2 years) it'll drop a good amount). My insurance (GEICO) was only $400 with the minimum liabilities before my accident.

·
Registered
835 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
dam, and my zip code is a really good area! idk... this seems weird... any ny people on here... it must be the "ducati" name... my friends are all paying much cheaper on there jap bikes

G

·