Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, with the new to me bike and my first winter coming, I decided I'd go for a heated jacket. As the honda dealer gave me a gift certificate for an original issue I had with the bike, I went ahead and used it for the only heated jacket that they had which was made by firstgear. Which fits into my main firstgear riding jacket nicely.

So, I'm trying to determine whether to go with firstgear heated gloves, which very conveniently plug into the jacket so the socket I have made already will make everything work...OR go with some heated grips.

The jacket has made it comfortable down to about 40 degrees but my hands were freezing at the end of a 32 mile freeway commute. I've had no experience with either which is why I'm asking the question.

Any recommendations??

·
Premium Member
2,352 Posts
my buddies like the gloves better than the grips. Remember, the heat has to penetrate the supposedly insulated glove to heat your hands, where it is a bit more direct with heated gloves. I also hear fingertips get chilly with the grips.

·
Registered
686 Posts
Gloves for anything other than short rides. Had them on my BM and thought they were a bit gimmicky as the palms stay warm anyway. Its the back of the hands that get cold.

Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Premium Member
12,385 Posts
The grips do not keep the back of your hands warm they are just a nice feature and they do get Hot , but it is not a cure all...
I don't know about heated gloves , and have some BULKY cold weather gloves,

·
Registered
84 Posts