Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I fall asleep driving my car, and have ( very f.... scary ) on my bike a few times. What I do is just stop at the nearest Police Precint, ask permission to crash for a while, and take a nap wherever I can find a sofa or a chair or whatever. I hope I`m not ill, but it`s starting to concern me.

·
Premium Member
0 Posts
That ain't right. If you're not kidding, you should definitely get yourself checked out! (How far can you go in Puerto Rico, anyway???)

·
Banned
8,181 Posts
you probably have some form of narcolepsy, you really need to get checked out. there is a medication called provigil that is very effective and can help.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Yeah, get that checked out. I'm not a doctor, but that doesn't seem normal. I've never fallen asleep operating anything. I've had a girl fall asleep on the back of the bike coming from the beach, felt her starting to slide to the right side of the bike. I freaked, yelled her name and one swift right elbow to her ribs, she woke up.I thought I was going to lose her right on the parkway. So, freaking out that bad and it only being a passenger, I could only imagine if it were actually me that fell asleep while driving. I don't think I would ride my bike until I got a check up, thats your life, you know.

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Follow these steps and you'll be fine:

1) Take some of the sugar out of your fuel tank and ingest a pound or so. This will give you a burst of energy and will keep you awake.

2) When finished your ride and you realize you still have too much energy left over from the sugar rush (but before the sugar crash), go beat the fuck out the douche bag who scratched your bike.

3) Go lie down in your own bed and relax.

·
Registered
605 Posts
Thats scary...