Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum and would like to say hello to everyone in the sports touring section in particular.

A bit about me: I'm 27 and I started riding four years ago. A few weeks ago I upgraded a Kawasaki Vulcan 500 for a 2001 ST4 with 17k. Suffice it to say I'm beyond thrilled to be riding this awesome machine.

I want to learn as much as possible about this bike, and plan doing a few of the basic maintenance procedures myself (oil, fluids, etc). That being said, could you guys tell me where to get a full manual for my bike? I've searched around and the closest I can find is the Haynes manual for Ducati 748, 916 & 996 4-valve V-twins, '94-'01. Is this what you guys are using?

Thanks in advance for any help. I look forward to spending lots of time on this forum - it's a great place to learn and share from what I can tell.

·
Registered
35 Posts
if you check around the posts here you will find some links to download a service manual. I've also seen one on ebay too - both of these were the Ducati Manual.

Enjoy your new ST4

·
7,733 Posts
...A bit about me: I'm 27 and I started riding four years ago. A few weeks ago I upgraded a Kawasaki Vulcan 500 for a 2001 ST4 with 17k. Suffice it to say I'm beyond thrilled to be riding this awesome machine...
27?! Who let you in to the ST "club"? :confused: Just kidding...you are wise for your generation, cutting to the chase as it were, dispensing with the route of buying numerous bikes before realising the ST platform is the way to go, and that the Ducati ST is a very special ST. Congrats and welcome. :)