Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The former service guy "T" is back working there again. So I'm thinking the service should be good. Just a thought. They however haven't gotten through their change of ownership process yet.

·
Registered
145 Posts
2Lato said:
You take your bike all the way down there to get it serviced?
You bet you "ARSE" we do.. They know what they are doing. And bend over backwards to make it right...:D He has actually been back for quite a while now. His wife still works the parts counter... She {Margo} :cool: knows a "Sfjkdaljfkdl" load about Ducati's.

·
Registered
111 Posts
I'm new with Ducati's, so when you need work done you guys just ride down there and wait?? or what?? Thanks for the info..

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
there are several options actually....Coleman Powersports however is not one of the reccomended ones!....Winchester Motorsports is a decent one...DucPond Racing is an awesome one (though not a dealer-so no warranty work!)...Battley does decent work!...that should give you a few leads for starters 2Lato....what kind of bike do you have?

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
2Lato said:
I'm new with Ducati's, so when you need work done you guys just ride down there and wait?? or what?? Thanks for the info..
They are 90 miles away from Springfield straight down 95. That's 1 hour 15 minutes for me. Not bad at all. That's like going to a track day. Margo knows what she's doing in parts and so does T in service.

One time I drove it down when I first got it for service and the other time they serviced it they picked it up. That was in the days when gas was cheap and pickup wasn't expensive. It wasn't in a ridable condition after my wreck so not much choice.

I don't think there are many motorcycle dealers where you are gonna wait around for repairs unless you're getting a state inspection, tire change or maybe oil change.