Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this has been beaten to death but Im looking for recommendations on dealership to take the bike to. I'm a good distance away from any ducati dealer. Also what have the prices been to replace and retune for the new sensor on a 2012? Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
248 Posts
I know this has been beaten to death but Im looking for recommendations on dealership to take the bike to. I'm a good distance away from any ducati dealer. Also what have the prices been to replace and retune for the new sensor on a 2012? Thanks

That's the link for a 2012 1200S touring. I'm sure it's the same for all the 2012 models, but you can check for yourself to be certain.

It's only $112, and you can change it out yourself. It's really not hard at all (at least it wasn't on my 2015).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

That's the link for a 2012 1200S touring. I'm sure it's the same for all the 2012 models, but you can check for yourself to be certain.

It's only $112, and you can change it out yourself. It's really not hard at all (at least it wasn't on my 2015).

That's the link for a 2012 1200S touring. I'm sure it's the same for all the 2012 models, but you can check for yourself to be certain.

It's only $112, and you can change it out yourself. It's really not hard at all (at least it wasn't on my 2015).
But I would still need the computer flashed wouldnt I?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

That's the link for a 2012 1200S touring. I'm sure it's the same for all the 2012 models, but you can check for yourself to be certain.

It's only $112, and you can change it out yourself. It's really not hard at all (at least it wasn't on my 2015).

That's the link for a 2012 1200S touring. I'm sure it's the same for all the 2012 models, but you can check for yourself to be certain.

It's only $112, and you can change it out yourself. It's really not hard at all (at least it wasn't on my 2015).
But I would still need the computer flashed wouldnt I?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I didn't need it flashed on my 2015.

Regardless though, it's going to be a lot cheaper to just swap it out yourself. If you need it flashed, you can take care of that later.
Very true, Ill go that route and get it flashed later. thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
I replaced the fuel sensor on my 2012 multistrada with part # 59210212F. The instructions indicated I would need the software version of the BBS and instrument panel control units updated. I filled tank half way to check for leaks and started bike. The level was correct. Then filled the tank and level is correct. Tried all functions on control panel and everything seems to work fine. Have bad weather right now so I haven't ridden the bike yet. Hope I don't have any problems. Looks promising at this time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,858 Posts
I used black tape this week. Cover the chk eng. and the low fuel lights. The flashing dark LCD fuel level, I can deal with. Hey, sometimes it actually does indicate (something)!! I'm glad I stopped to fuel, because it took over 5 gallons, and the low fuel light was not on.... I use the trip ODO, just like my "old" bikes.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
192 Posts
Hey Stick get rid of the tape and get one of those fuel bypass connector from ebay. All lights go back to normal, the only thing that is static is the fuel level, the bypass makes it look half full. Just keep using the trip odometer. My 2cents
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,858 Posts
At least with the black tape, I can get an occasional reading!:) And it didn't cost me anything.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
192 Posts
I looked for black tape at Walmart but the shelves where empty that is why I settled for the bypass ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
44 Posts
When I installed the bypass it cured the flashing warning but I still got a "low fuel" warning light. Is that normal?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
61 Posts
I just had the same experience with the bypass on my 2013. I emailed them immediately and they sent me a different bypass that now reads half a tank.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
192 Posts
On a different forum was noted that some early multi my require a different version bypass, he got his replacement in two days no questions asked!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
667 Posts
Is the fuel sensor part number the same part for a 2013 MTS? The one on my Pikes Peak gave up the ghost (again) and I think I’d like to try and just swap it out myself.

That one has the E on the end but are they up to an ‘F’ sensor now?

59219212F is what I found on the Ducati OEM site listed above.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
I just tried to install the bypass today after receiving the module in late fall and the bike was already away for the winter. The bypass is making the fuel gauge read empty and the low fuel light on.

Having trouble finding correspondence on the item. Can you remind me who the seller is?

Thanks,
Dave
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
192 Posts
Ebay, look for " new ducati bypass"
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,858 Posts
That one has the E on the end but are they up to an ‘F’ sensor now?

59219212F is what I found on the Ducati OEM site listed above.
We all know what F stands for...:ROFLMAO:
 
1 - 20 of 22 Posts
Top