Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8,545 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is Helimot the only Frey Daytona boot retailer? I don't see them in catalogues although I recall several years back a shop in MA selling them.

·
Administrator
12,311 Posts
AFAIK they are the only US distributor. I bought a pair for my wife there a few months ago and she loves them.

·
Registered
8,545 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm trying to decide between some Sidi Vertigos and the Daytona Road Star GTX's. I've been using the Vertigo's for the past three years and really liked them. But, I've heard so many good things about the Daytona's that I may try them. Problem is that with no retailer around here I can't try them for size. Do yu have any idea how the sizing compares to Sidi's?

·
Administrator
12,311 Posts
I use the Sidis also but when they wear out I may consider the Daytonas. The sizing is very similar. Helimot will exchange at no charge if the sizing isn't right for you.

·
Administrator
12,311 Posts
I walked out of his place in a cash shock too after getting the boots for the wife BUT she had dropped her bike a couple of times in the past and she is positive these have saved her from two different drops now so they really paid for themselves. The boots give her more then two extra inches of height.

·
Premium Member
486 Posts
I've had 3 pairs of Daytona's... Evo sports (saved my ankles twice on the track) the Modul Vario's (they don't make 'em anymore) and the Trans Open GTX. Can't say enough about these boots. Worth every penny. I still wear all of 'em. I tried the Spirit XCR's, but I didn't like 'em better than the Trans Opens and they would have served the same purpose. I'm tempted to try the Vendramini Marathon's, but honestly don't think they'll surpass the Daytona's. And yes, as far as I can tell, Helimot is the only distributer.

B

·
Registered
8,545 Posts
Discussion Starter #8