Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So when I bought my 2007 Sport Classic Biposta it had a Termignoni Exhaust system silver single side full system installed on it. I've been trying to get the 2:2 system going on it and was wondering if it was a fair trade to ask for the Termignoni 2:2 system for the 2:1 silver I currently have. I'm just new to this bike and being educated on these everyday.

Thanks.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
670 Posts
what you have a superior system to the 2:2 slip on

what you have: 2:1 complete termignoni system (best sounding exhaust made for these bikes)

what you want: 2:2 slip on, you will need the original header which is now discontinued. you can try finding it used (good luck) or have one made

my 2 cents; I will trade you no problem but I would feel like I am stealing from you

·
Premium Member
6,048 Posts
The cost of a 2-1 is at about $1200 to $2000 depending on where you look.
It used to be the most expensive option from Ducati
Sounds the best to me

A 2-2 is much more because of the OEM header that is needed.
There is a guy on eBay selling a full 2-2 that he has disassembled and painted and says will reassemble for around $1800

The 2-1 does not allow a passenger peg option but the way yours is set up with the stock bracket, you can run a passeneger

The 2-2 does offer a passenger peg if you use the Stock mounting bracket, which you seem to have
or the Mack Hanger that I make that allows the use of aftermarket or the 2006 rear-sets.

In any case, the value of the 2-2 is higher now whereas, ironically, the 2-1 is the lower cost due to supply and demand.

Happy hunting