Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my 'subscription reminder' for the Ducati Assist service in the mail a few days ago. (My 2 years free is shortly to expire).

It's only $110 bucks for the year, but as there are several other options availble.

Any comments on the Pros' and Cons' of Ducati Assist ? (in oZ ?)...

I used'em once when my fron tyre blew out on the M2, and it was all smooth. But I was lterally only 15 mins from my local dealer at the time, and the breakdown was very urban.

On another occasion I was way out bush, and felt it was actually easier to call a friend who understood where I was.

Cheers,
Witto.

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
I have called them twice: first time was after we were rammed from behind by a blind motorist, and they couldn't help... "yes I understand your bike has broken down sir, but it wasn't a brake down now was it"

The second time was for the porous head issue, and I was very impressed with the guy that came out to pick up the bike: purpose built "bike van" with ramps, tie-downs, etc and I was very confident the bike would not get (more) damaged. This one call-out alone would be worth the cost.

I am debating it myself as I have bike cover with RACV but I wonder how experienced their "blue singlet wearing truck drivers" are with bikes on their flatbeds.

·
Registered
496 Posts
Not sure about "Ducati assist"

I recently had a full puncture on my 2011 Multi. No way to repair roadside. I called Ducati assist and they did answer on a Saturday afternoon ( should not be a big win but these days ??) They gave me a 2 hour tow window in the L.A area. I called AAA and and they were there in 40 minutes. I dont think I will continue the service when it expires..

·
Registered
26 Posts