Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am an absolute beginner so even basics are doubtful.

I found an S2R800 DP file on the tuneecu site but in hex format. Can it be converted into bin ( think so ) and is it usable after converting at all without their tool?

I used the gizzidiag tool package. I already dowloaded the recent version of mapping from the ECU using the giuzzidiag reader but was unable to find above mentioned file to upload.

Found a directory with few files among them even an S2R800 DP but the upload process failerd always so had to load back the original file.

Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Just remove the -.pdf

Are you sure you have the right ECU? There are differences in the 5AM ECUs, and you can't mix them. This bin is hw610 I think. You should compare the bin-file on you bike with this on in a hex editor. A 610-bin will be identical to your old map up to offset 0x4006 (16 bites).

Attachments

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This bike has the problem it is originally an M800 but some genius changed the whole engine management to an M620 so I would like to put a 800 bin on its ECU.

Now that you are telling there are several types of the 5AM ECUs I am little confused. Is it possible the S2R file cannot loaded on this particular ECU?

Maybe the file's upload which I found on the internet didn't succeed exactly of the same reason?

Anyway I will try to upload the file you sent to me ( big thank you to you!! ) and if I fail again then I will try to find an M800 or an SS800 file somewhere.

Thank you for your response again!

I guess the M800 or SS800 of same year should be possible.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Well, you could just copy the fuel and spark maps from the DP map and paste it into your existing bin using TunerPro. Good luck

·
Registered